Potatoes, Side Dishes, Veggies

The simplest recipe for baked sweet potatoes.

You guys, I just made myself the most amazing snack, and it was so, so easy:

I came home from the most beautiful hike, and I was hungry.

IMG_1236.JPG

I rinsed off a sweet potato, cut it in half, and then coated both sides lightly in olive oil.

I then wrapped it in tinfoil, and tossed it in the oven at 350 degrees for 25 minutes.

When I took it out, I simply added a little Country Crock butter spread and let it melt all over (it’s a good choice because it’s made with vegetable oil and no trans fats).

So delicious.  Gonna remember this one.

IMG_1239.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

