Cultural Cuisines

Cuban Sandwiches

image

My friend Mo insisted we go to a nearby Cuban restaurant for lunch the other day.  He told me I simply had to try their “Cuban sandwich.”

I had no idea what to expect, but I ended up being so glad I listened to him!

A Cuban sandwich is basically just a more elaborate ham and cheese sandwich.  There were actually two different types of ham in the sandwich– traditional deli ham as well as roast pork.  Tangy mustard and dill pickles rounded out the flavor profile.

Super delicious!  Here’s a simple looking recipe if you want to try to make one at home!

 

Save

Leave a Reply

